Skip to main content

Inter AL-160

More
14 years 5 months ago #25582 by ccpascoe
Inter AL-160 was created by ccpascoe
I'm new to this and have just bought an AL-160 can somebody give me some information about them or some photos. Thanks

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
14 years 5 months ago #25583 by cribotow
Replied by cribotow on topic Re: Inter AL-160
welcome ccp lets see some pics of this unit thats what we thrive on here, go to forum faq,s and follow the directions,google is good place to start for info and ebay for books and manuals,most later mechanical parts fit the AL series and the AR models are almost the same,i would think rust will be your biggest task.........we wait to see pics ;D

&&Grasp

More
14 years 5 months ago #25584 by bparo
Replied by bparo on topic Re: Inter AL-160
I have an AR160. Basically the difference is the grill and position of instruments in the cab. The mechanicals are identical.
There were 3 sizes 160, 161 and 162. The difference is the rated capacity and is displayed on a plate on left side of the firewall of the cab under the bonnet. Outside all sizes were badged as AL 160 series or AR 160 series. the 162 had an electric 2-speed diff.
I have a manual but it is out on loan at the moment as the AS series only had a supplement to the AL/AR Series manual.

Having lived through a pandemic I now understand all the painting of fat people on couches!

More
14 years 5 months ago #25585 by ccpascoe
Replied by ccpascoe on topic Re: Inter AL-160
Thanks for that. I have taken some pictures and will post soon. It's actually a 162. I'm still having trouble finding the history of the AL 's but still persevering. Any advice will be greatfully accepted.

More
14 years 5 months ago - 14 years 5 months ago #25586 by bparo
Replied by bparo on topic Re: Inter AL-160
AL series released in 1950 and replaced in 1953 by the AR Series.

The other information I have is:
- built by IH in Dandenong,