Skip to main content

Restoration on C1300 4 door

More
12 years 6 months ago #80682 by Southwest
Have decided to restore the old Inter I picked up from a mate about ten years ago. Any information on parts or history would be much appreciated.
International C1300 Build date 6/70.
6 seater, 4 door (no handles ever fitted to rear RHS door so most likely ex PWD. That and a fact it's painted bright red).
Max GCW 16600 pounds.
Engine block stamped 281
Straight six, petrol.
Someone fitted gas and a Hilux steering column and i would like to put it back as original.
All help greatfully recieved.
Rob.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
12 years 6 months ago #80683 by tonym
Hi,
I've got a 1970 Inter 281 six cylinder.
Sounds like a good truck you have there. Honestly if you can replace the 281 as soon as possible it might not be a bad idea.
I have been chasing parts for mine for 12 months and can find very little available. I reckon they made about 6 of these engines.....
Hilux steering box? ( never thought of that).. I have a genuine steering box here if you need it, and genuine Stromberg carburetor. A shame they didn't put the Hilux diesel motor in the truck..

If you can't afford a Dodge

More
12 years 5 months ago #80684 by bparo
Look up Podge on the forum and send him a PM as he isn't on the forum very often. They have a lot of parts for the 281 motors

Having lived through a pandemic I now understand all the painting of fat people on couches!

More
12 years 5 months ago #80685 by Southwest